Posted by: michellefierro | September 7, 2007

Thursday evening

Another lovely Missoula evening is about to begin. Some clouds in the sky, with a nice little breeze. The heat has mellowed out and the air quality is better. Right now I’m thinking about what it means to be almost 40. Six more days!! There is much on my mind.

What is also on my mind is camping. I finally have my car completely legal and running properly. All I want to do is drive and drive and then drive some more. Perhaps to find adventure or just to find quiet and mountains and water. We’ll see what happens there.

Last week I found out I have carpel tunnel from cooking on the line at my new job, which was devastating news, so I took to my bed. But then I was just feeling sorry for myself in general. I think I’ve snapped out of it. I’m cleaning my house which is sure sign that any residual depression has lifted.

Time for French homework which is difficult with a brace and all.

Listening to Wilco – You are my face.

Leave a Reply

Categories

