Posted by: michellefierro | September 3, 2007

the skinny

classes started this last Monday and even though I’m only taking 6 credits, I feel ripped apart by joy when I’m on campus, like I’m in love or something. And even though I regret not starting earlier, there is a certain peace in the fact that I am doing exactly what I should be doing at this moment. It just feels right.

I have the most beautiful French teacher, she glows she’s so pretty, from the inside. I love the way she says my name in French. Like a flower opening. Just about everyone in my class is half my age, which isn’t so bad. There is a definite energy that floats in the room; so much promise. Perhaps I’m feeding off of it a little bit.

Tonight I made tamales so that I can send them to my sweet girl and to her boyfriend who are sadly, separated because of graduate schools. She’s in Tennessee and he’s in Massachusetts. Tamales from fed ex! Who would say no to that! They may be the best I’ve ever made.

bon soir!

listening to The Weepies – Gotta Have You

Leave a Reply

Categories

